Subscribers of mobile operators in the DPR and LPR will receive Russian numbers with the prefix +7

Mobile operators of the Donetsk and Luhansk People’s Republics will assign telephone numbers with the +7 prefix to their subscribers for calls at domestic Russian tariffs. This was announced to Russia by Dmitry Kim, Deputy Head of the Ministry of Digital Development.

From May 7, these subscribers will be able to call using the Russian numbering system. You won’t need to change SIM cards. Operators will notify subscribers about the assignment of a number according to the Russian numbering plan via SMS.

“Replacing the code numbering of DPR and LPR subscribers on calls to Russia is another step towards simplifying the life of ordinary citizens,” said the Deputy Head of the Ministry of Digital Development of the Russian Federation.

Earlier it became known that Ukrainian telecom operators stopped working in the liberated regions of southern Ukraine. In these territories, communication in the Russian format will also start working in the near future.