December 13, 2022, 04:53 – Public News Service – OSN

Russian telecom operators Beeline, Megafon and Tele2 in November came to an agreement on the launch of national roaming in the territory of the newly incorporated Russian Federation Donetsk and Luhansk people’s republics, and Zaporozhye and Kherson areas.

Material about this was published by Vedomosti. The journalists referred to information received from their source in one of the Russian operators. In addition, they managed to talk to another source who is associated with one of the telecom operators operating in the new regions.

It is also noted that the publication, referring to the statement of an interlocutor close to the federal operator, said that MTS will start roaming on the territory of new Russian regions before the end of 2022.

Earlier, the Public News Service reported that Denis Pushilin, the interim head of the DPR, made a statement that more than 50% of the territory of the republic released from Ukrainian forces. He noted that the task is to liberate the entire territory of the DPR within the constitutional boundaries.