The Qatar 2022 World Cup continues to fill the squares of the draw and the first quarterfinal matchup to be confirmed was the one that will see Argentina collide against the Netherlands in the city of Lusail.

Argentina began the tournament with a loss, but has since responded by winning against Mexico and Poland in the group stage, before beating Australia 2-1  in the round of 16.

The Netherlands, for their part, comes without too many surprises: 7 out of 9 possible points in the group stage and a comfortable victory against the United States in the round of 16, 3-1.

When and where do Argentina vs. the Netherlands?

The match between Argentina and the Netherlands for the quarterfinals of the Qatar 2022 World Cup will be played this Friday, December 9 at the Lusail stadium.

What time do Argentina vs. Australia?

The match will be played at the following times according to each region:

  • Argentina:  16:00
  • Mexico:  13:00
  • Costa Rica:  1:00 p.m.
  • United States ET:  14:00
  • Ecuador:  2:00 p.m.
  • Spain: 20:00

The history between Argentina and Australia

Argentina and the Netherlands have a rich history of clashes. In total, they played nine times, with four wins for the Netherlands, three for Argentina, and two draws .

Of those nine games,  four were in World Cups: in 1974 it was 4-0 for the Netherlands, in 1978 final it was 3-1 for Argentina, in 2006 there was a 0-0 draw and in the 2014 semifinals another 0-0 draw. then it ended with an albiceleste victory on penalties.

The balance in World Cups favors Argentina with two wins (counting a definition from 12 steps), a draw, and a loss.

Where and how to see Argentina vs. the Netherlands? TV channels and online streaming of the quarterfinals of the World Cup Qatar 2022

  • TV channels:
    • Spain: World Goal / TVE
    • Ecuador:  DSports / Teleamazonas / The Soccer Channel
    • Argentina:  DSports / Public TV / DeporTV / TyC Sports
    • United States:  FOX / Telemundo
    • Mexico:  Sky Sports
    • Costa Rica:  Teletica Channel 7
  • Streaming:
    • Spain:  Movistar Plus+ / World Goal / RTVE Play
    • Ecuador:  DGo / CNT Play / The Soccer Channel App
    • Argentina:  DGo / Flow / Telecentro Play
    • United States:  fuboTV  / Peacock / Fox Sports App / Telemundo Deportes App
    • Mexico:  Blue to Go
    • Costa Rica:  TDMax / Teletica En Vivo / Sky HD / Liberty Go.